Open now until 17:00

Organization

Stedelijk Museum Breda is an attractive and inviting city museum that is open to ideas, dialogue and cooperation. We bring the city’s history to life and devise original exhibitions on history and visual culture. We challenge young and old to think by asking questions and looking for answers. 

Network

We work together with many partners in the city, ranging from community associations to schools and festivals, and everything in between. Moreover, we are building a network with international museums, artists and exhibition makers . We strengthen Breda’s cultural profile to ensure that, in the future, the city continues to bring people together from all over the world.

Heritage and visual culture

Stedelijk Museum Breda is the museum for the city’s heritage and history and for contemporary visual culture. It was created by a merger of the Museum of the Image (MOTI) and Breda’s Museum. By bringing heritage and visual culture together, we create a unique connection between our core functions: a treasure house, a place to learn, experience and meet, a platform and an attraction

Collection

Stedelijk Museum Breda has a varied collection with sub-collections on themes like religion and industry, an extensive visual arts collection and collections of graphic design and digital visual culture.

NEXT

NEXT is Stedelijk Museum Breda’s project room. In NEXT, the museum organises projects and activities in the context of the I.S.M. Breda cooperation programme. It also offers exhibitions, workshops, lectures and educational programmes for schools, groups and visitors.

Volunteer work and internships

Stedelijk Museum Breda has a staff of 28. To support the staff, we welcome volunteers who feel involved with the museum and would like to contribute. In addition, each year, the museum offers places for two to four interns, who receive professional coaching in achieving their learning objectives.

The staff of Stedelijk Museum Breda

Management 

Dingeman Kuilman 
Director 
dingeman@stedelijkmuseumbreda.nl

Marilyn Jongenelen
Managing Director
marilyn@stedelijkmuseumbreda.nl

Staff

Annemiek van Ginneke 
Management Assistant
annemiek@stedelijkmuseumbreda.nl

Carla Konings
Financial Administrator
carla@stedelijkmuseumbreda.nl

Collection and Exhibitions

Christel Kordes 
Conservator
christel@stedelijkmuseumbreda.nl

Jeske Jacobs
Exhibitions Project Manager
jeske@stedelijkmuseumbreda.nl

Amanda Elshout
Staff member Collections Care
amanda@stedelijkmuseumbreda.nl

Gina van Beuningen
Staff member Exhibitions and Collections
gina@stedelijkmuseumbreda.nl

Ellen van der Corput
Staff member Collection Preservation and Methods
ellen@stedelijkmuseumbreda.nl

Cynthia Nooyens
Staff member Collection Preservation and Methods
cynthia@stedelijkmuseumbreda.nl

Marjolein van de Ven
Curator
marjolein@stedelijkmuseumbreda.nl

Monique Rakhorst
Curator
monique@stedelijkmuseumbreda.nl

Marketing and Communications

Cathelijne Huijs
Head of Marketing and Communications
cathelijne@stedelijkmuseumbreda.nl

Natali Vermeulen
Senior staff member Marketing and Communications
natali@stedelijkmuseumbreda.nl

Birgitte Birnie
Senior staff member Marketing and Communications
birgitte@stedelijkmuseumbreda.nl

Education and Community Participation

Cindy Beck 
Head of Education and Community Participation 
cindy@stedelijkmuseumbreda.nl

Vincent Koreman
Curator of Community Participation
vincent@stedelijkmuseumbreda.nl

Josje Leen
Museum Educator
josje@stedelijkmuseumbreda.nl

Luc Goderie
Museum Educator 
luc@stedelijkmuseumbreda.nl

Visitor Services

Lotte Jansen
Head of Visitor Services 
lotte@stedelijkmuseumbreda.nl

Ans Schellinger
Staff member Group Visits and Reservations
ans@stedelijkmuseumbreda.nl

Nora Baremans 
Staff member Visitor Services
receptie@stedelijkmuseumbreda.nl

Anna Thalia Benus
Staff member Visitor Services
receptie@stedelijkmuseumbreda.nl

Connie Buijsen 
Staff member Visitor Services
receptie@stedelijkmuseumbreda.nl

Mohammed Koundi
Staff member Visitor Services
receptie@stedelijkmuseumbreda.nl

Wiebke Zander
Staff member Visitor Services
receptie@stedelijkmuseumbreda.nl

Fabia Cnossen
Staff member Visitor Services
receptie@stedelijkmuseumbreda.nl

Evelien Seegers
Staff member Visitor Services
receptie@stedelijkmuseumbreda.nl

Facility services

Ivo Lommers
Head of Facility Management
ivo@stedelijkmuseumbreda.nl

Twan Bastiaansen
Staff member Facility and Technical Services
twan@stedelijkmuseumbreda.nl

Supervisory Board

W.A. Van der Meeren, Chairman of the Supervisory Board, Chairman of the Board of Directors of CZ

 S. Raaijmakers, CEO at Vice Media INC Benelux

 J.M.C. Wijtvliet-Janssens RA, Member of the Audit Committee, Accountant at Ans Wijtvliet Accountancy & Consultancy

 F.J. M. Ellenbroek MPM, Director of Natuurmuseum Brabant

 C.L.M. Meeuwis, Member of the Audit Committee